you're reading...
Bonifacio Global City, Chelsea Market & Cafe, Food

Dinner @ Chelsea Market & Cafe BGC

With Christmas nearing traffic around the metro just keeps getting worse and worse and last Friday was no exception. Boyfie and I initially planned to have dinner at Eastwood. We were leaving Makati at around 7pm, but I was hungry already and for sure it would take at least an hour to get to Eastwood we opted to eat somewhere in Bonifacio Global City instead.

When we got there parking was fairly easy, I guess most people are in some Christmas party or another. We walked to Serendra and started hunting for a place to eat. Our first choice was Conti’s but when we got there a really long waiting list welcomed us. Next was Brazil Brazil but apparently they only serve buffet there. We then decided to try in Chelsea Market & Cafe. There were only a few people there, mostly oldies at that, and there was no waiting list.

We ordered the Roasted Whole Garlic-Rosemary-Lemon Chicken (to share) and bottomless iced tea.

Roasted Whole Garlic-Rosemary-Lemon Chicken

Iced Tea

While waiting they served us free Focaccia Bread and Roasted Garlic:

Focaccia Bread and Roasted Garlic

The chicken plate wasn’t something that wowed me. It was part herb-y, part sour in taste but there were some parts that was more sour than others. The roasted veggies was the one I liked the most. I would’ve been content eating the whole lot if not for the fact that I had to share with boyfie (who also ate all the rice so no review from my part for that). The iced tea tasted like, well, iced tea! There’s simply no other way to describe it. Now the focaccia bread was something I liked. It was soft enough and garlic-y enough for me.

For a 1,000+ worth of meal, I have to say I’ve had better and at a lower cost! Would I eat here again? Maybe, if I didn’t have other restos to choose from but I won’t specifically go to BGC just  to eat here.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 53,932 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
