you're reading...
Ayala Triangle Restaurants, Food, Kanin Club

Dinner @ Kanin Club Ayala Triangle

Sunday found me at SM Makati buying our Christmas present for mom. Since it was already worth a little less than Php 4,000 I decided to buy some more items so I can avail of the straight-to-installment promo SM is currently having (for purchases worth at least 5k). I bought a pair of slacks for work, a blouse, and some undergarments. Total purchases… Php 7,000++. There goes my bonus!

Dinnertime found me inside Ayala Triangle. Since boyfie gets off from work at 6pm the decision on where to eat fell upon me. I was a bit craving for Filipino food so I chose Kanin Club.

Kanina Club

Our order for that night was real simple. Sinigang na Liempo with plain rice and bottomless iced tea. The order arrived pretty fast so I had to wait for around 20mins for boyfie to join me.

Sinigang Na Liempo with Plain Rice
Iced Tea

I have to say, I loved their sinigang! It was really sour, just the way I like it. The serving was good for 2-3 persons but since I didn’t order rice, it was just enough for us. I also liked their iced tea as proven by my 3 refills for that night! *iced tea glutton* The sweetness of the iced tea was the perfect compliment for the sourness of the sinigang.

For our Php 600++ bill, it was worth it. In fact, we’ll be eating there again soon. I so want to try their crispy tenga! 😀

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 53,978 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
