you're reading...
Food, Krazy Garlik

Dinner @ Krazy Garlik

Krazy Garlik

Krazy Garlik (Greenbelt 5, Makati)  caught my attention a few month ago and though I’m not a really big fan of garlic dishes, I was curious enough to want to try their dishes. Last Friday gave the perfect opportunity to eat there. I didn’t have plans and my friend/officemate wanted to have a little girl’s night out. So off we went to Greenbelt for a little bonding time and it turned out to be one enjoyable night.

Here are the dishes and drinks we ordered that night:

Appetizers, Baba Ghanoush & The Shadow

There was this complimentary set of three appetizer then we ordered the Baba Ghanoush which looks like hummus and tastes a bit like a pate. Then drinks for my friend is The Shadow which is a mixture of dragon fruit, vanilla ice cream and strawberries all made into a very tasty and refreshing shake.

Iced Tea and Water

And for me, bottomless iced tea and water. I know, I’m so lame right!

Seafood Fettuccini Ala Diablo

Lastly, our main course is this pasta dish named Seafood Fettuccini Ala Diablo. It’s a medley of seafood tossed into a spicy tomato based sauce. It was good but it could have been better if the sauce was a little bit more spicy.

Overall, it was good food combined with good company (not to mention a good conversation). That was how I spent my Friday night. What more can a girl ask for? 😀

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

February 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 53,946 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
