you're reading...
Bonifacio Global City, Conti's Serendra, Food

Snacktime @ Conti’s Serendra

Went to BGC cause I got curious on the Passion Parade they were having. It was very much hyped and I thought… why not go there and have a look. We got there at about 3PM and since the parade is not till 5PM we strolled around and looked into shops we found interesting. At around 4PM we decided to eat snacks and trooped towards Serendra. I initially wanted to eat at Cupcakes but since boyfie isn’t too fond of sweets, we ended up at Conti’s instead. We ordered Assorted Dips with Melba Toast and Mango Royale Salad (solo) plus bottomless iced tea (for me) and sago’t gulaman (for boyfie).

Here are some pictures I took:

Assorted Dips with Melba Toast

Mango Royale Salad (solo)

iced tea and sago't gulaman

I’ve heard so many rave reviews about Conti’s but honestly I wasn’t that impressed with our order. Although I’m thinking that maybe their specialty is really in the main course or the desserts, nonetheless, our meal was a bit so-so.

Side story… What I wanted to order initially was their soup but unfortunately, the only one available at that time (Seafood Chowder) turned out to be “not so good anymore” (words of the waiter, not mine) so we settled for the salad instead. So is he telling me that the soup is already stale? I wonder. Anyway, I didn’t question him anymore since he already looked pretty uncomfortable delivering that piece of bad new to me.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Snacktime @ Conti’s Serendra

  1. I was at BGC yesterday too for the parade,but we arrived just as it was about to start….

    Posted by silverbarrow | June 5, 2011, 10:48 am
  2. They’re famous for their cakes. Specifically, Mango Bravo. How was the parade?

    Posted by Faith | June 5, 2011, 2:38 pm
  3. @Faith
    i didn’t enjoy the parade that much. medjo corny for me tapos yun na yun. i was thinking na parang fair siya pero hindi naman.

    Posted by silentbleeding | June 6, 2011, 8:52 am

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

June 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 54,870 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
