you're reading...
365 Project, Personal

365 Project: Postcard To Go

Postcard To Go

July 6, 2011

Discovered Postcrossing from one of my fellow 365ers and I found the idea intriguing enough to try it myself. Here is my first postcard I’m sending to the auto-generated address I was provided.

I chose the particular postcard above cause I think it shows a side of the Filipino culture and not just the beautiful sceneries we have in our country. There’s nothing wrong with showing our mountains/volcanoes/rivers/seas/etc but I’d rather send something with more life in it and a picture showing more than 15 people riding one tricycle while smiling their hearts out takes the cake over lush greeneries or sparkling blue waters anytime in my book.

This is the first time I’ll be sending anything via snail mail for the longest time ever. I think the last letter I sent via post was way back in highschool. Come my college years I discovered the internet and I never looked back. I spend Php13.00 to have this posted (it was that cheap pala) and I hope it will safely reach the recipient.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “365 Project: Postcard To Go

  1. Naiintriga din ako sa postcrossing project na ‘to. It would be nice to receive snail mail other bills.

    Posted by Faith | July 9, 2011, 11:21 pm
  2. Gad you joined PostCrossing, too! c”,)

    And I love this postcard. I remembered send this in my very first batch of postcards sent. Unfortunately the person never registered the card. But like you I wanted this card because it’s really different from the “tourist” postcards that we usually have in bookstores.

    Sis Faith, you go try it out. It’s really nice to receive postcards from all over the world. =)

    Posted by yammie | July 10, 2011, 3:07 pm

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 53,955 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
