you're reading...
365 Project, Monster Radio RX 93.1, Personal

365 Project: RX TMR 15th Anniversary GEB

RX TMR 15th Anniversary GEB

July 9, 2011

I have a confession to make… I am addicted to this morning show in one of Manila’s most popular station… From 6-10am I sometimes laugh out loud even when I’m alone or in the shuttle going to work… I already even have that sarcastic humor that I’ve developed through out the years brought about by listening to the two most insanely sarcastic radio djs I’ve ever come across… yes folks, I.Am.A.Rusher. And I’m darn proud of it!

Last July 8 they celebrated their 15th year of radio partnership via their show “The Morning Rush“… and I realized I’ve been listening to this duo for literally half of my life. So to mark that milestone, I decided to drop by their meet and greet scheduled for July 9 (that was a saturday making it more convenient for all) and I was surprised to see the area jam packed with people. Even Chico and Del were surprised with the volume of people who went out just to celebrate with them. What can I say, though we don’t really know each other, the rushers sure do feel like a family already and we’re all going to show our support one way or another. Congrats to Chico and Delamar and to all the Rushers… may we all have more years of companionship ahead! πŸ™‚

Discussion

6 thoughts on “365 Project: RX TMR 15th Anniversary GEB

  1. I used to listen to The Morning Rush. Kaya lang, mula ng nag-solo ako, I never owned a radio. Congratulations to them, and their legion of listeners. 15 years is a huge achievement. πŸ™‚

    Posted by Faith | July 9, 2011, 11:35 pm
  2. Sis I used to listen to the morning rush too back in college. My best friend was the one who got me hooked kasi he’s a die hard fan of that show and the duo. I love their Top 10’s!! Super tawa din ako ng tawa.. Tapos nakakatuwa pa sa kanilang dalawa, pag tawa sila ng tawa, matatawa ka din kasi matatawa ka sa tawa nila diba? Tapos there was a time that they left RX tama ba? Di ko na matandaan san radio station sila nalipat but I remember following them there just to listen to them. After I graduate college wala na din ako radio and call center naging work ko so I never got to listen to them anymore kasi nasa work pa ko usually until 10-11am. Tapos hanggang sa hindi na ulit ako naka tune-in. Pero I’m so happy that they celebrated their 15yrs and are still going strong. I miss listening to them. May bf na ba si Del? I know Chico got married diba? I remember hoping that the two of them would end up together pero talagang hindi. Hehe πŸ™‚

    Posted by joanne | July 10, 2011, 10:38 pm
    • Hi sis! I also love their top 10 and lucky for us, they’ll soon be launching a book containing compilations of their top 10. it’s slated for release this September. Hay naku, I can’t count the number of times I wasn’t able to hold back my laughter once they both laugh at something wrong/stupid they said. Yep, they left for a while and I did follow them also dun sa other station… but lucky for us all, they went right back to RX. I actually like the station itself din kasi. Update on them… Del is already pregnant pero not married and Chico is in a long-time relationship with his GF. I hope you get to listen to them again, they’re even more of a crazy pair now then they were before. I guess it comes with being totally comfortable with each other kaya they’re so in-sync na.

      Posted by silentbleeding | July 11, 2011, 9:19 am
      • Wow talaga there will be a book sis?? Yey!! I will be sure to look for it when we go home sa Pinas this Nov. Super tuwang tuwa talaga ako sa mga Top Ten nila tsaka yung pagbababasa din ng entries ni Chico nakakatawa. I remember before nale-late pa ko sa class ko kasi inaantay ko marinig yung Top 10 nila. Hehe πŸ˜€

        Wow I’m so happy for Del that she’s preggy (kala mo close eh noh? hehe).. pero seriously I’m really happy for her. And I read your comment sa baba na the baby daddy is gwapo. Go Del!! Haha πŸ˜€ I thought Chico got married. So hindi pala pero long-time na din sila ng gf nya.

        Posted by joanne | July 12, 2011, 1:37 am
  3. I used to listen to this show as well when I was in college and after I graduated. I even used to send entries to their top 10s and It feels so great when they read out the entry out loud on the radio. πŸ™‚ Since Im based in the Middle East now, I don’t get to follow the show. Last I heard was that Del was preggy, that was early this year.

    Posted by MyDailyCapture | July 11, 2011, 12:02 am

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 53,955 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
