you're reading...
Personal

Doctor’s Appointment Update 1

Done with the first visit to the endocrinologist. It wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. She just asked a few questions regarding my family’s health history then requested that I go to the lab and get a blood chemistry and chest x-ray. Since I have to fast for 10 hours prior to the blood extraction (for the blood chemistry), I had it scheduled on the morning of July 19 (Tuesday). Why? Since I usually end up having early dinners during the weekdays, it would be more convenient for me. Also, I wouldn’t have to miss on those late night dinners we usually have during the weekends. And lastly, I can schedule my 2nd doctor’s appointment by July 23 (Friday) just in time for the weekend. There’s really no special reason for that, I’m just OC that way.

So were my fears reasonable? I can’t really say for sure since I’ll be scheduled for another appointment with the good doctor to discuss the results of my test. If all goes well, my 3rd appointment will be with the nutritionist already. I can’t believe I have to go through all this trouble just so I can get proper advice on my diet! *Argggggg…*

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 54,870 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
