you're reading...
365 Project, Personal

365 Project: Paperless Billing – FAIL!

Paperless Billing - FAIL!

July 14, 2011

Got my billing from Globe and the thing is, I already enrolled to their paperless billing program via myGlobe website. I wanted to do my part in saving the environment and I thought this could be one of the ways I can help. So I was being proud of myself about my decision then come billing time they still sent my my billing statement via snail mail. And to add insult to the injury, there’s this other sheet notifying me that they also sent a copy of my billing statement via email. Wow, that’s just plain sad how it failed all over the place. So I had to call Globe’s customer service and personally request from them to please, please stop sending me my monthly billing statement via mail and I found out that apparently, I wasn’t enrolled to the paperless billing program. WTH?!?! So I patiently requested instead to please enroll my account to that program and he promised me that I won’t be receiving any billing statements via mail anymore. Till next month then, I shall wait and see. 🙂

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 54,870 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
