you're reading...
365 Project, Personal

365 Project: Tracks to Where?

Tracks to Where?

July 10, 2011

It’s been a while since I last rode the LRT from Santolan. I was waiting for the train to arrive and the heat was pretty much unbearable on the other side so I waited away from all the people and took a shot of the train tracks. I was actually afraid that manong guard might see me taking a picture. I’m not sure if it’s allowed or not but I don’t want to risk it. It’s kind of nostalgic for me whenever I end up riding this train tracks. I used to study in UST and, although this was only operational during my 5th year in college, this was still the fastest way for me to get to school. Then when I was working it was convenient for me to ride the train from LRT Santolan to Cubao station than brave the early morning traffic from Imelda Ave all the way to Cubao. Now that I work in Makati, I no longer have to ride the LRT but I still like this line (Purple Line) than the others cause the trains are more spacious and the stations are cleaner and bigger too.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 53,955 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
