you're reading...
Personal

Doctor’s Appointment Update 2

Doctor’s appointment 2 is the day of reckoning for me… well ok, that’s being a bit overdramatic but today I’ll learn if my lab results are good or bad. So how’d I do? Not bad actually, I wasn’t sick or anything. But, not 100% good also… first off,  my cholesterol is pretty high up:

and I’m overweight at 59kgs so I need to lose 3kgs within 3 months. The good doctor prescribed meds for me to take and placed me on a diet of 1400 calories daily. Next stop will be a visit to the Nutritionist and this is the painful part for me since they’re not covered  by my healthcard anymore. Sucks! O well, no one ever said the road to good health is a cheap one.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Doctor’s Appointment Update 2

  1. True sis! Magastos! Mas magastos mag-diet and i-watch ang kinakain. Haay..

    Posted by joanne | July 26, 2011, 4:11 pm
    • Actually lately parang mas younger na yung mga nagkakasakit noh? My mom even said that she was already in her 50’s when she started taking meds for cholesterol and my dad naman was in his late 30’s na. Iba na talga yung lifestyle ngayon.

      Posted by silentbleeding | July 27, 2011, 8:14 am

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 54,904 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
