you're reading...
In Search Of, Updates, Weddings

[Updated – Gretchen Pichay, Carmen Lazaro] In Search Of: The Couturier

Updates from couturiers I sent emails to. Here are their quotations based on the pegs I sent them.

Gretchen Pichay > Based on my pegs, my gown will cost anywhere from Php 30,000 – Php 40,000 (plus accessories).

Carmen Lazaro > Bridal gowns starts at Php 20,000 (plus accessories).

And here is my updated short list of couturiers, in no particular order (I noticed in my last post that I didn’t give any specific reason why I included a designer into my short list. Well, I made up for that by including them in this update.):

Emil Ocampo – The first designer I ever sent an email inquiry. I read his name in some forum and I like the sample works I’ve seen so far (via the internet). Also replied quite promptly and answered all my questions professionally.

Rei Rana – Very good reviews from previous clients. Very accommodating and send replies to my inquiries quite promptly.

Gretchen Pichay – First off, I’d like to share that, basing only from the tone of her email reply, I think she’s very mabait (kind) and someone who’s easy to get along with. She’s the only one who actually praised my pegs and outlined the factors which will affect the final price (kind/amount of fabric, kind/amount of beads, and difficulty in executing the gown). That made her sound very professional (from my point of view at least). I’ve also heard lots of good reviews from her previous clients.

Carmen Lazaro – Another designer whose name I got from GT. I checked her site and I “heart” her designs. I think they’re very near to the mood I want for my own gowns.

That’s it so far. I have to schedule a visit to their shops soon to see their works and to finally meet them personally. I think I’m going to be an easy client considering that I already know what I want (c/o my pegs). I’m so sold on my design pegs that I’ll even be very happy and content if either one of them (an exact replica) will be spun into existence for me. 🙂

Till next update then… Hasta luego!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 53,955 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
