you're reading...
Inspirations, Weddings

Inspirations: Bridal Gown Mood Board

Here it is folks… my first post about mood boards (or inspiration boards depending on how you want to see it) and it’s about my future bridal gown. 🙂

I’m forced to start organizing my bridal gown inspirations into a coherent mood board coz we’ll be visiting our first prospect couturier tomorrow and it’s going to be a lot easier to describe what I envision my gown to be if I have something visual to support my vision.

I’ve long decided that I don’t want to be a bride “all dressed in white”. Or be uncomfortable in a corset type of gown. What I do want to be is a bride all dressed up looking like she wants to have fun. Since our color motifs are burgundy and ivory, I’m thinking my gown will be cream colored with some embellishments of sorts.  It’ll most definitely have sleeves (to hide my gigantic arms from public view.. hehehe) and I’d love to have an interesting skirt too. Maybe something flowy or something that will make me feel like I’m floating or an asymmetrical one. See some sort of theme here? In summary… what I want is something comfortable and fun and lovely all at the same time.

So anyway, here’s the mood board for my future bridal gown:

Designer inspirations clockwise from top left: Monique Lhuillier – Resort 2012, Atelier Aimee, Jenny Packham – Spring 2011, Catherine Deane – Giselle, Monique Lhuillier – Resort 2012, BHLDN – Anna Maria

I know they’re all in different colors, I’m sorry about that. It’s just that I’m more focused on the gown structure than the color itself. As I’ve stated above, the finished product will most probably be in ivory (or other such shade as long as it’s not white). And notice the middle top image? It’s no mistake that it’s included. It’s there cause I’m interested with the fabric necklace she’s wearing. If I end up wearing something like that red off-shoulder gown I’d love to wear a fabric necklace as well. 🙂

Update…

I just saw this gown from Monique Lhuillier and I just fell in love with the skirt! I really liked the red gown (see mood board above) from her Resort 2012 collection and now this bridal look-alike is *love*. Plus the slit is pretty sexy noh? 🙂

monique lhuillier wedding gowns fall 2012

And how about this gown (Waltz) from Spring 2012 collection. Isn’t it gorgeous!

Honestly, I didn’t think I’ll ever like fluffy big type of skirts but then seeing these gowns made me rethink my choices and now I’m really loving them!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 53,932 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
