you're reading...
Personal

I Can’t Believe it’s 2012

And the post title says it all. So many things happening this year… What with the family transferring houses this January, my guy bestfriend’s wedding this April, and on top of that, our upcoming October wedding! Oh my… as of late last year we already have 2012 schedules for our first fitting (bridal gown designer), prenup conceptualization meetings (photo/video), prenup shoot (photo/video), and coordinator meetings (OTD). Plus we have to put aside time for our DIY stuff, organizing our guest list, food tastings, distribution of invites, and so many other small wedding related things. Talk about having a full schedule.

I woke up this morning and suddenly realized how jam-packed this year is for us and it’s making me feel a bit scared, a bit apprehensive, and a lot excited! Imagine all the stressful days we’ll be having, the happy memories we’ll soon be making, the expenses all piling up, the new skills we’ll be learning, the exciting times we’ll have during our prenup shoot (and also during the wedding itself). I’m sure there’s tons of things that we’ll be experiencing and at the end of this year I hope to look back with fondness at all those things… be it about the good memories or the not so good ones.

And with that I’d like to greet you all a Happy New Year!

Let’s welcome the year with open minds and loving heart… and if this is really the end of our times (as predicted by those darn Mayans), I hope we all go out with a bang! 🙂

Discussion

2 thoughts on “I Can’t Believe it’s 2012

  1. Hi there! I stumbled upon your blog from other W@Wies’ blogs. 🙂 I got married in October of 2011, and my whole 2011 went by in a blur, I swear!

    Enjoy your preps! Happy New Year!

    Posted by Dea | January 7, 2012, 3:14 pm

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 54,540 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
