you're reading...
Food, Mercato Centrale BGC

Weekend @ Mercato Centrale BGC

Boyfie decided to have Sunday breakfast at Mercato Centrale BGC

and exchanged our vouchers at Angus Beef Tapa Lady. I had the regular flavor tapa

and boyfie had the hot and spicy flavor (predictably)

The thing is, I’m not a big tapa fan (or any beef product at that). It’s not that I’m a vegetarian or something, I’m just too lazy to chew! Maybe it’s just me but I didn’t find anything different with the angus beef tapa as compared with the ordinary tapa ni Aling Nene from the wet market. Actually, I like Aling Nene’s tapa more since it’s tenderized beyond belief and very tasty too! O well, to each his/her own I guess.

For dessert I wanted boyfie to taste Mochi balls from Mochiko. I let him choose what flavor so we got the cookie dough variant

I just have to say, being the mocha cake, vanilla ice cream loving person he is, he got the plainest flavor there is… he’s so predictable! Anyway, he liked it (not necessarily loved it) but had a hard time eating it straight from the package. As for me, it’s a given that I loved it!

And of course, no visit to an open market will be complete without buying isaw

Food trip once again and we loved every moment of it. 🙂

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 54,904 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
