you're reading...
Personal

National Geographic Channel: Live Curious

I know this is already a couple of years old but until now it still strikes a cord in me. I’m not a genius by any stretch, I’ve never excelled in class (during my school days) and work is something I do because I enjoy doing it and find satisfaction in it. But what I am, and I’m sure most of those closest to me will agree, is a very curious human being. Even as a child I remember devouring volumes of encyclopedias and other such materials just because I want to know the whys and hows of things. It’s actually something my parents encouraged and that was the primary reason I became a book worm. From encyclopedias I moved on to science magazines, then to self-help books, then to fictional works, then to non-fiction, then off to the classics. No information was too trivial for me and at one time or another I remember reading Dante’s Inferno with a dictionary by my side (to decipher all those obscure words). I was painfully shy during my younger years so I turned to books to feed my curiosity, but all that changed once I found my voice (during my late teenage years) and started asking my questions from those around me. I’m an adult now and, while I know a lot more than I used to, I admit some things just never change… I still ask questions and, yes, I still get excited every time I learn something I didn’t know before. I’m still like a child in that aspect.

This ad campaign was released between November 2009 and March 2010 in 166 countries and 34 languages. Here’s the “Live Curious” slogan:
If you are, you breathe.
If you breathe, you talk.
If you talk, you ask.
If you ask, you think.
If you think, you search.
If you search, you experience.
If you experience, you learn.
If you learn, you grow.
If you grow, you wish.
If you wish, you find.
And if you find, you doubt.
If you doubt, you question.
If you question, you understand.
And if you understand, you know.
If you know, you want to know more.
If you want to know, more you are alive.

This one is my favorite video from the campaign:

*goosebumps*

Credits
The Live Curious campaign was developed by creative director Patrizio Marini, art director Claudia Ganapini, copywriter Federico Russo.
Filming was shot by director Bryan Little via Fly on the Wall, Cape Town, and Mercurio Cinematografica, Milan, with executive producer Luca Fanfani, producers Annalisa De Maria and Alessandro Cavriani, South Africa producer and still photographer Filipa Domingues, director of photography Grant Appleton, production designer Latisha Duarte.
Post production was done at Green Movie, Milan, by editor Massimo Magnetti and sound engineer Roberto Grassi.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 53,978 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
