you're reading...
Personal

Grossest Spa Treatments

I read this article from Yahoo! regarding the 8 Grossest Spa Treatments and although some are pretty acceptable (read: not too gross) for me, there are just a handful that I’m pretty sure I won’t be comfortable no matter what.

Snail anti-aging masque (Photo by: Reuters)

Anything slimy is most definitely out for me. I don’t think I’ll be happy feeling some snail making like a marathon runner on any part of my anatomy.

Bird poop facial (Photo by: youtube)

Poop?!?!?! Seriously?!?!?! No thank you… I’ll pass. There are just some things I will never be able to stomach and this is one of those.

Snake full body massage (Photo by: Getty Images)

I’ve never been a fan of snakes (the animal or their “human” counterpart) and I don’t feel comfortable with that feeling of something cold and scaly slithering all over my body. Nuff said.

Article source: 8 Grossest Spa Treatments

 

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Grossest Spa Treatments

  1. now this is something else ,i don’t know if i can cope up

    Posted by Miyoba Mulongo | April 2, 2012, 6:37 pm
  2. To tell you the truth, this treatments are amazing to do but for those that are not scare of snakes….. I will die if I see one snake or feel a snake over my face….But like everything, it is just the matter or getting used to….Good luck with that….
    Anabel

    Posted by Anabel De La Vega | April 3, 2012, 6:46 am

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

April 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 53,946 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
