you're reading...
Broadway, Les Miserables, Phantom of the Opera

Broadway Love

Honestly, I’ve never watched any major Broadway production on stage (I only get to watch the video version of the staged ones). As much as I want to, every time a production comes by our way something always comes up or I already have something planned. I so want to watch The Phantom of the Opera which will be on stage from August 25, 2012 to September 30, 2012… unless I can convince boyfie (who’s really not into the whole play thing) I’ll have to find someone to come watch with me.

In the meantime, I came across this video (from another blogger) of Nicole Scherzinger singing Phantom of the Opera during The Opera Royal Variety Performance:

The lungs in this lady is really awesome isn’t it. For those who only knew her as the lead singer of The Pussycat Dolls, this was a real treat (or maybe not, depending on ones love for musicals).

And while I was viewing that, I also came across the performance of Sarah Brightman with 5 phantoms during Phantom of the Opera’s 25th Anniversary:

Even after all these years, she still has it. And all those phantoms, goosebumps all over!!!

And while we’re at it, here’s a playlist of Les Miserables’ production for its 25th anniversary:

I love this not only because it’s got to be one of my favorite stories but because our very own Ms. Lea Salonga is in it… what, love you own right? Enjoy! 🙂

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

August 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 54,870 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
