you're reading...
Hong Kong, Personal, Travel

Travel Diary: Hong Kong + Macau

I admit, I’m very much a wanderer in my own way. I would be over the moon if I could go out of town (or the country) once a month… but alas, my finances could never handle that stress! So I try and sate my travel-hunger by going out of the country once a year (soon to be twice since my friend now lives in Japan and I plan to visit her every year too) and for 2013 me and my hubby (now a permanent travel companion) plans to spend our first year anniversary in Hong Kong plus a side trip to Macau.

We’ve already reserved our plane tickets (via Cebu Pacific) and I have found our accommodations (Hop Inn) too! I know it’s still too early but I am already in the process of preparing our itinerary for the 5-days/4-nights we’ll be there. Lucky-plucky for us, we’ll be there at the end of October so we get to witness their Halloween celebration (which, based on what I’ve read so far, is something they do prepare for). Yes we will be doing all of those tourist stuff… Disneyland, Oceanpark, The Peak, Ngong Ping, Avenue of Stars/Lights and Sounds show, night markets, etc, aaaaaand FOOD TRIP!!! But aside from all those things, I’ll try my best to put aside some time to just stroll around HK and see how they go about their daily lives. It would be interesting to see the difference between life in Central/Hong Kong island (where the central business district is) and that in Mong Kok/TST area.

Updates will be posted as soon as I (kind of) finalize our itinerary. *excited* 😀

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

January 2013
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 53,955 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
