you're reading...
Staycation

Staycation: F1 Hotel Manila – Planning

Since we’re already going to Hong Kong in October/November, we didn’t really have anything planned for this summer. I was initially looking into a short trip to Tagaytay but hubby is quite busy studying for his upcoming CISCO exam and I didn’t want to disturb him more that I’m already doing so. I came across a friend’s Facebook post (and a few blog posts too) about staying in the city for their vacation… staycation they called it. Now that seems a lot more viable for us so I started looking for a place to spend our weekend in. I was choosing between Dusit Thani Manila and F1 Hotel Manila but decided on F1 Hotel just so we can make use of the lunch buffet gift certificate we have. If our first staycation is a success, we’ll stay at Dusit Thani next. Just between you and me (and everyone else reading my post), I had another agenda for spending the weekend in the city… I wanted hubby to have an extra day to study in a relaxed environment.

Feeling brave, I went ahead and made reservations via Agoda where I got their Deluxe King room for a very reasonable price (read: lower than the hotel’s regular price). So that being said, we’ll be spending 3 days and 2 nights in a hotel that’s found right in the metro! *excited*

Posts, photos and reviews after our stay… 🙂

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Today Is…

May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Count Me In!

  • 53,946 hits

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest
